I guess I’m many things – a photographer, a conservationist, a horse trainer, a parent & home educator. I live in Wales and have many interests revolving around my family and the natural world.

As you will quickly notice my blog is very photographically based, many pictures will expand to give you a larger view / more data, so do try clicking on things. The subject matter for my photography varies, sometimes its astronomy targets and at other times its natural history. I take studio shots & horse portraits too. If you want quick access to some of the images without reading the articles then pick a gallery from the Galleria (top menu or righthand sidebar).

If you’re interested in a specific topic area, just select the relevant section link on the righthand sidebar. I’ll try to make many of my posts factual, not just photos & opinions; but you’ll still come across my personal opinions too. Feel free to leave relevant comments if you would like to. You can also search my blog using the search box beneath the top tab bar. The tabs at the top of the page will allow you to contact me, navigate the site, see what my weather is like, etc etc – have fun.

Now for a little more personal info, just in case you’re interested:

By profession, I’m a photographer and a horse trainer; having been passionate about them both since childhood.

I live in a beautiful wooded area of north-west Wales (UK). I have a wonderful daughter. We’re both very interested in the conservation of our planet and the fascinating things that live here with us all.

Academically I studied a wide variety of subjects at school before specialising to study Physics, Chemistry & Biology to advanced level. At University my top specialities were Nutrition, Physiology & Biochemistry. I subsequently worked in Industry gaining Managerial, Accounting & Computing experience before leaving to start my own business. I am also a certified Medical Laser operator.

I am currently enjoying the challenge of home educating my daughter. I also look forward to continuing to enhance the habitat for our local wildlife and hopefully putting smiles on peoples’ faces with my photography.

I don’t think I can simply list all my other interests but amongst the many things I enjoy here are some of the top ones:

    • Climbing Mountains
    • Cooking & eating fine foods
    • Good red wines
    • Music & Dance
    • Seeking knowledge & understanding
    • Being creative
    • Stimulating company & conversation
    • Solitude to think